The Little Things You Learn

You hear a lot of “inside stuff” things working in the radio business, as I did from 1989 to 1996.

One day, I heard a doozy at a shift at the Sun Radio Network in Clearwater that wasn’t widely known before computers and Wikipedias were commonplace, as they are these days.

Preparing for a 12pm to 6pm shift, I came in early and heard a discussion about how “Flipper” in the 1960’s NBC TV series was NOT male, but female.

The reason why? If you shot a male dolphin at a certain angle, there would be no doubt you would be looking at a male dolphin, if you catch my drift.

If you did NOT catch my drift, I’ll put it another way. What sex organ does a man have, and a female does NOT have?

Bingo.

Leave a Reply

