Year 44 Begins Now

Today starts my 44th year of life, as I celebrate turning 43 today. Got a Rays-Orioles game to go to later (airing on FOX in some parts of the country), plus my annual pilgrimage to Zom Hee’s over in Seminole on Sunday, where I’ve been going on (or this year, around) my birthday since I turned 35 in 2006.

How do I feel about getting older? Actually, I don’t feel all that much. I’m not one of those people who whines about it. It’s just a damned number, and there’s nothing I can do about it. My mind is still as sharp as it used to be, my body is aging on me a little bit with some parts showing their age. But I’m fine with it.

Do I wish I could do more with my life? Yes. But I think most of us feel that way on some level. I’m just hoping a year from now to be in a better place, something broadly defined enough I hope to be successful when I’m blogging about a birthday on September 6, 2015.

Until then, I’ll try to keep having fun, as I define it.

Leave a Reply

