With His Nose Wide Open

I watched the hearings on C-SPAN about how the Secret Service somehow let a deranged person get into the White House. Not only that, but the front door was unlocked and the alarm system wasn’t active. You read all of that right.

If I did something like that in my profession, I would expect to be fired. Might happen, might not happen, but I’d expect it.

Something else I’m wondering about all of this is: why didn’t Congress hold all of these hearings behind closed doors? I know freedom of the press is a good thing, but didn’t someone in the House of Representatives think that by holding the hearings so that any media outlet could carry it, it might put a bullseye on the White House for future attempts and attacks?

Just a thought, guys.

Leave a Reply

