A Small Act Of Sabotage

Tomorrow’s election day for most of us, but as some of you know, I’m one of those wackos who votes by mail about a month before everyone else does. I just find it easier to do things this way and avoid the rush.

The last time I voted was eight months ago in the special election to fill a seat in the U.S. House of Representatives that David Jolly won. As you might remember, I got bombarded by calls the day before and on the day on the election, wanting my vote for Alex Sink, While this went on, I promised myself that while I couldn’t do anything about all those annoying calls this time, but when the November elections came around, I’d do something about it.

So I did.

But there was a problem: the Democrats didn’t have the guts to run someone against David Jolly in the regular elections, so I couldn’t retaliate directly in that race, since Jolly is only running against a Libertarian and Independent who’ll likely split the opposition vote.

I picked a couple of important local races, and voted Republican.

If the Democrats call me excessively in the next couple of days, I’ll just have to remember it the next time, too.  Fair warning. If you’re product is so good, it advertises itself.

Author: tbpauly

Former radio professional (1989-1996), currently residing in Pinellas Park, FL. Blogging since 2004, at least.

Leave a Reply

