What A Day

Today (the 17th of December, 2014) is one of those days people are going to need a few days to digest before they take in all that happened.

Let’s start off with what’s going on with me.  Mentioned a couple of weeks ago that they were updating the cable, and while I wasn’t happy about it all, I figured it would be best if I volunteered to meet the change and not make it look like I was kicking and screaming about it.  It’s the most complex cable arrangement I have seen in my life, turning the 80 channel or so system we have into a 300+ channel monstrosity.  Still haven’t figured it all out yet, and it’s a bit of a shock because I’m not so used to being so technically challenged.

I’m just happy it came with the NFL Network, so I can watch the games Saturday.

We’re suddenly buddies with Cuba again, and who would have thought prior to today this was going to happen?  It’s one of those things that was probably going to happen soon no matter which party owned the White House, but with Russia economically reeling, I guess this was as good a time as any.

Then there’s that flap over the movie called “The Interview” that won’t be released now, thanks to Sony Entertainment getting hacked by, apparently, North Korea.  All this hullabaloo over a damn movie.  Really?  Movies are supposed to be art forms, right?  The leader of North Korea isn’t the first world poobah to be parodied, won’t be the last.  I wish the Sony people had stood up to the government, but they had to do what was best for business at the end of the day.

All I got for today…but wasn’t it enough for you?

Author: tbpauly

Former radio professional (1989-1996), currently residing in Pinellas Park, FL. Blogging since 2004, at least.

Leave a Reply

