Of Ill Humor

jesuischarlie

I woke up this morning, like many of you, to the news of the attack on the Charlie Hebdo magazine headquarters in Paris that has (so far) killed 12 people, including 10 journalists and cartoonists.

It is unfortunately another milestone attack in the post 9/11 world, a statement that journalists are now fair game as groups, not just as individuals.

On the whole, I don’t think much of the attack while I keep an ear on CNN in the event something else develops on this front today.  We shouldn’t be scared of terrorism, no matter how much the media regurgitates the information.  Even if they had nuclear weapons, they can’t kill all of us at once. Whoever survives destroys the perpetrators, as I said back in August.

Even if I am ever extinguished or injured by terrorists (in the unlikely event that would happen to me), I know whoever survives will take care of those who dish out their attack on my person.

Mourn those who have gone.

Find those who have attack those who have gone.

Bring those who attacked to justice.

One thought on “Of Ill Humor

Leave a Reply

