Pauly The Pet Owner

Harry has a new owner...
Harry has a new permanent owner…me.

I was fretting a bit when I mentioned that I probably had seen the last of Harry back at the start of the year. I shouldn’t have been so worried.

The landlords where I live where having problems getting the little fella adopted, and the chance existed that he might have been put down before turning seven years old due to nobody taking him in.

Do you ever have epiphanies in your life? I had one last Friday night regarding the cat.  I realized that taking him in, despite his issues, would be the most humane thing to do, and so I asked to be reconsidered as Harry’s permanent owner.

As I speak to you now, he’s sitting on a chair in the porch area, getting some well needed rest.

Glad to have him. Glad to own a pet for the first time at the age of 43.

Welcome to your new home, Harry.

3 thoughts on “Pauly The Pet Owner

Leave a Reply

