Mulder And Scully Redux

The X-Files are coming back for at least six episodes on FOX, sometime in the immediate future.
The X-Files are coming back for at least six episodes on FOX, sometime in the immediate future.

A couple of weeks ago, I had mentioned that boxing had returned to prime-time network TV.

Not to be undone, now the X-Files is returning to TV after over a decade’s absence.

Personally, I like the idea.  I watched the show from start to finish on Netflix, which took me about a year and a half of Friday nights to do.  It was a great story, a great time to question the odd things that go on in the world and question that awful “gubberment” that denies all knowledge.  God forbid the public know what really goes on, right?

But I think the show will work as a redux.  It sounds like something on the surface that is unlikely to be fouled up somehow.  But if someone can do it, it’s the FOX network.  There, I said it.  I’m sure one of the Palin family goons will attempt to brow-beat me on Twitter, as happened to me last Sunday night.

Maybe I will go into that at some point in the future.  Right now, I don’t want to give the goon that satisfaction.

Leave a Reply

