Bump In The Road

textbroker

The road to being a writer started out a bit slow for me.

After producing five articles from everything to poker hand strength to hair transplants in Asia, I was put on a two week hold so that Textbroker could review my work. The problem is, they didn’t tell me ahead of time that this built-in hold was going to be there.

So it was a matter of hurry up and wait.

Yesterday, after prompting them that the two weeks was up, I got my review. I’m pretty much doing the work expected of me, with some minor proofreading errors here and there. The good news is that after this review (I guess if this was NASCAR it would be called a competition caution), there will be no other roadblocks and that I can write as much as I wish.

So if you’ll pardon me, I have to get back to work now…

Author: tbpauly

Former radio professional (1989-1996), currently residing in Pinellas Park, FL. Blogging since 2004, at least.

Leave a Reply

