Be Grateful For Your Enemies

I wrote the tweet above on Sunday, getting little excited about how I thought a neighbor was moving out, but may actually be vacationing.  Crumb!

Anyways, here’s how I deal with the people in my life that make my life more difficult.  Thought it might be worthy of passing along, as it may help your life too.

When I was younger, I used to worry about everything.  Friends feared I’d have a heart attack at a young age being such a worrywart.  At 43 and having been overweight most of my life, it hasn’t happened yet, though I realize I’m probably whistling through that particular graveyard.

Anyway, take the prodigal neighbor I deal with.  When he starts making his racket, I smile, I don’t not get mad.  Hearing that noise for another day just reminds me that I’m getting one day closer to NOT hearing his racket, one way or another.  I don’t know how many days I have to deal with it, and finding out that kind of data might just meddle with the primal forces of nature, for which I may have some atoning to do.

You don’t have to be the force of nature to be an agent of change if you are patient long enough, unless the system you’re in is completely one-sided.  Change will come your way, one way or another.

Leave a Reply

