Epiphany

Did you ever have one of those moments in your life that when you got out of bed in the morning, something you’ve been struggling with for a long time just got resolved as you thought about it?

I had such an experience as I woke up this morning.

I make a vow to you all that from now on, I’m not going to bash people on this blog who are not public figures. Why did I even think that this was an acceptable thing to do?!?

As I woke up, I took a handful of posts from the past few years down this morning because I realized what I was doing was very hurtful. I think I did it because I was bullied growing up, honestly. In any form of abuse, the attacked eventually becomes the attacker.

It’s wrong to live life as a victim and do nothing because you’re a victim. Time I learned that, and I already feel so much better and stronger for this revelation.

Leave a Reply

