Why Hillary? Why Not Bernie?

bernie2016

I don’t usually speak out in favor of politicians unless it is someone who was brilliant ideas. I have to tell you though, the more I hear about Bernie Sanders, the more I like him.

Personally, I don’t think it’s a smart idea for the Democratic Party to put all of their eggs in the Hillary basket. Regardless of how you feel about her in your respective heads, she is under an FBI probe, rightly or wrongly. I don’t want to see a scenario where the Democratic presidential nominee is campaign in the summer of 2016, and then winds up in the klink. Do you?

Mr. Sanders has some big plans, plans that I’m sure the GOP would be busy attempting to block if he’s elected in 2017 in every way, shape, or form possibly conceivable.

The war on drugs has always been stupid. I’ve always been in favor of legalizing weed, though I’ve never inhaled. (No, that’s true. For me, it’s not a Bill Clinton punchline.)

College education that’s free or palpably more affordable would bring me back to school, even though I’ve been removed from it for nearly 30 years.

Gay marriage is now the law of the land, unless your name is Kim Davis and you live in a van down by the river somewhere in Kentucky. I have no problem with that staying as is.

Climate change? Yeah, maybe. I’m reminded that earlier in my life, the Florida winters were a lot more colder on the coldest days then you see these days. Don’t think it would hurt to investigate what warmer weather would lead to for our country and beyond.

Income equality is a huge problem in the United States right now. You have workers this very day (November 10th) pointing out that they can’t live on their current wages and want their pay bumped to $15 an hour. If their pay increases, so will mine as a customer service representative. The only problem is if this is done, what will it do to the small and medium sized businesses?

But anyways, heck yes to Bernie Sanders. I don’t see anyone else talking about as many solutions to our current problems as he is. I just hope that the fix isn’t in on the Democrats side, and that Hillary is juiced in all the way. Let the people decide.

Author: tbpauly

Former radio professional (1989-1996), currently residing in Pinellas Park, FL. Blogging since 2004, at least.

Leave a Reply

