Airing Of A Grievance

Last night, I had to disassociate myself with someone on Facebook after I discovered they had uploaded a video of a dog being stoned to death in some Arab country.

Maybe I’m oversensitive to our animal friends, now that I’ve been a pet owner these past eleven months. However, I felt that the butchering of an animal really didn’t have any place on my timeline, and I’ll let Mr. Zuckerburg determine whether or not it has a place on Facebook by my reporting it, which is what I did.

A few months back, I was called a “drama queen” by a former friend who loved to accuse me of the very same things that she was either doing to me or was being. Actually, I don’t think this is true. I very rarely report things to higher authorities in my life via snitching, and if I do, I usually give the matter a lot of thought. But in my mind, last night was a no-brainer.

A lot of people live and breathe off of online drama, that is if their personal life doesn’t have any. My first step is always making an effort to remove myself from the situation. If explanations are needed, then I give them. If that makes me a drama queen, somebody fetch me a tiara.

Leave a Reply

