Sixes And Eights

My Snapshot_7
Wearing my peepers, March 12th, 2016.

When my mother needs tax help or to make travel reservations, she often turns to me for help and advice. Yep, she tends to be low-tech to me being a bit higher up on the technological chain. That is, unless you ask me to figure out Pinterest or Snapchat, there I draw a blank.

Recently, I did her taxes, and I screwed up on one of her employee identification numbers. I either put an 8 where a 6 should have been, or vice versa, I don’t remember exactly which error I made.

This week, I booked a flight for her on one of the airliner websites. Would you believe it? The same thing happened again, except on this occasion, I know that I put a 8 where a 6 should have been. To solve this error, I had to reset the cookies on my Chrome and reset some passwords, as it was one of those errors that “stick” to the data entered in.

As I mentioned a little over two and a half years ago, my eyes have aged to the point where I need to use glasses occasionally. I guess I need to use them more than I realize.

One thought on “Sixes And Eights

Leave a Reply

