Cracking The Code

One thing you should probably know about me: I don’t get too obsessed about seeing a good movie right when it’s released. It might take me a while to get to a good flick, but I eventually get to it with the aid of Netflix.

For instance, I watched Dirty Dancing for the first time…in 2014. I had seen bits and pieces of it over the years, but one Saturday in the fall, I sat down, fired up the popular Internet driven movie player, and made sure nobody put “Baby” in a corner.

On Friday night, I watched The Da Vinci Code for the first time, even though the movie has been out for nearly a decade now. Needless to say, it’s a pretty good movie, combining action with a series of historical “what-if” scenarios based on what happened to Europe after the death of Jesus Christ and his follower, Mary Magdalene.

Now, I gotta find the sequel, Angels and Demons.

Author: tbpauly

Former radio professional (1989-1996), currently residing in Pinellas Park, FL. Blogging since 2004, at least.

Leave a Reply

