A Thousand And Four, Four, Four

tiepauly
What I looked like back in 2009. Hey, I even wore a suit and tie, which if you know me is a very rare thing.

A thousand blog entries. That’s the milestone I reach today with this blog entry.

I chuckled a little bit out loud when I figured out I got to 1,000 entries four years, four months, and four days after my very first blog entry on December 1st, 2011. Didn’t plan it that way, just one of those things that happened by chance.

Wanna look at it? Be my guest!

I did 33 blog entries the first month. Five on the first day.

My apologies to anyone I’ve hurt or offended doing these entries, and I know of some instances where that happened to a good friend who didn’t deserve the ridicule. Those entries have been redacted, and I can’t apologize profusely enough. It taught me that with this “power” blogs have comes the responsibility not to abuse such power.

For those of you out there who’ve been following me, whether for a day or for the past four years and change, thank you so much for putting up with me. This milestone of 1,000 posts is by no means an ending (Lord willing), but just an indication that there are more stories out there to be told.

My next goal is to do at least one blog entry for each day of the entire year of 2016. I’m a little over 25% of the way there.

Author: tbpauly

Former radio professional (1989-1996), currently residing in Pinellas Park, FL. Blogging since 2004, at least.

2 thoughts on “A Thousand And Four, Four, Four”

Leave a Reply

