4/20

thej.jpg

Yesterday was April 20th, a date that means something if you smoke some marijuana.

To be honest, I never have smoked weed to this day. Closest I ever got to doing it was briefly holding a lady friend’s marijuana cigarette my freshman year of 1985 at Largo High School. My heart skipped a few beats those moments, fearing I was being set up for a bust, that my lady friend would suddenly say “That’s not mine!” if busted.

I don’t think marijuana should be illegal. I see people on prescription medication act a lot more crazy and do a lot worse, not to mention those people on steroids that have frequented the sports and entertainment industries.

But yet, here we live in a society where mellow MJ is banned, but prescription drugs are not. Something’s wrong with that picture.

Author: tbpauly

Former radio professional (1989-1996), currently residing in Pinellas Park, FL. Blogging since 2004, at least.

Leave a Reply

