6 From 45

I’m not one of these people who dwells on birthdays. But I’m noticing that on September 6th, six days from this day, I turn 45 years of age.

I’m lucky to have gotten this far in my life, though I would like to branch out in a new direction with whatever time I have left. Is that time I have left 10 years? 20? 30? More? Less? That’s the thing about life, got to enjoy every day, because each day is a sacred passage of time that should be something held precious to us all. These days, I don’t see that kind of regard for life in our society. Seems to me we are too busy fighting over what matters when everything should matter.

Maybe it’s something that’s always been a problem. Who knows. I don’t know how to solve the problems of society, I just know them when I see them. We should enjoy the lives we have, and not be in such a hurry to be destructive with what’s been created.

That’s my two cents anyways…

Author: tbpauly

Former radio professional (1989-1996), currently residing in Pinellas Park, FL. Blogging since 2004, at least.

Leave a Reply

