Trolled By The Donald Of 2005

billclintoninterns

I’ve already voted by mail (as you can do here in Florida), and I already have buyer’s remorse.

This was by far the toughest choice I’ve ever had to make in terms of who do I pick to be President out of the seven Presidential elections I’ve taken part of since 1992. I felt that in terms of leadership and ethics (or lack thereof), they were equally skilled.

What did Sherlock Holmes always used to say?

“Once you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, no matter how improbable, must be the truth.”

In the last month and a half or so, I’ve heard the rumors of Hillary being in bad health, and rumors are all we have to go on, because claims that she just has (or had) pneumonia just didn’t seem to be true to me. In other words, I thought it was impossible Hillary’s health problems were just pneumonia related, and I questioned myself as to how gravely ill Hillary is, if at all.

What remained was a candidate who seems to be in good health, wanting to reform the government. And so, I voted for Donald Trump, warts and all. (I voted for Patrick Murphy in the Florida senate race, and Charlie Crist in the big congressional race in our district.)

Then the following day, those off-color remarks from 2005 that Trump and Billy Bush made got released by the media, oddly enough late on a Friday afternoon so that all of us couldn’t stop talking about it. I have no doubt the “Clinton machine” orchestrated the timing behind the release, but hey, that’s the political game: there are no rules. Notice how this attack follows the classic Clinton trait of projection: if someone accuses Bill and/or Hillary of such-and-such, show everyone how Trump does the same thing, or something worse.

Guys, once women think you’re a pig, there’s no turning that train around. Yes, I know Bill and probably Hillary did worse, but what occurs more recently is what resonates with women. No getting around it.

As for the debate in St. Louis, I felt Trump won. The “Town Hall” format kind of favored his style, and face it, the debate in Las Vegas on October 19th would be boring if the score was 2-0 instead of 1-1. That last debate will make for great TV, I just wonder if it will make for great politics and great decision-making come Election Day.

Unfortunately for me, I can’t do my vote over. I’m fairly convinced Hillary wins the election rather easily now (with at least 350 electoral votes), by hook or by crook.

As for me, I voted a day too soon. That’s the drawback of voting early sometimes.

2 thoughts on “Trolled By The Donald Of 2005

  1. What a lot of people have forgotten is the 30 years of public service making lives better for everyone. I think what happened with emails and Benghazi are two blips on what is a great career. I can’t ignore what Trump did to independent contractors who worked for him who he stiffed. Recently there was a article where he has used Chinese steel in his buildings. Not to mention the tapes. You still have my friendship, no worries.

Leave a Reply

