The Podcasts On My IPhone

I’m getting more and more interested in the world of podcasting. I’ve read a few Kindle books on the subject, enough to realize I have the equipment on hand to do one, and the small amount of finances needed to start it up, which would require a website with the WordPress plugin, and a place to host the podcasts, most likely Libsyn.

Were I to do one, it would be 30 minutes long or so (which I would do solo ala Vin Scully most occasions), and the working title would be The Weekly Pauly. If anyone can think of a better title, I’m all ears, and I’ll give you a credit on the to-be website as a content advisor.

So here’s who I listen to:

  • The 6:05 Superpodcast
  • The Jim Cornette Experience
  • The Nerdist
  • Big Brother Gossip
  • The Gambler’s Bookstore
  • Lionel Nation
  • Inside The Dugout
  • Wait, Wait…Don’t Tell Me
  • TED Radio Hour
  • Five Hundy By Mindnight
  • The School Of Podcasting
  • Three Moves Ahead

turkey

And with that, I wish you all a Happy Thanksgiving. Stay safe in your travels, and eat as much turkey as you want. Be back on Black Friday weekend with a new Flashback and a brand new Aircheck.

Leave a Reply

