…But At Least The Phone Stopped Ringing

One of the benefits of getting the IPhone for Christmas a couple of weeks ago was that I’ve stopped getting calls from all the pesky people out there with products I’m allowed to hear about but not see, politicians who pester me for their votes, and the like.

I’ve only given my number to my landlord, my bank, and someone I consider my closest friend. So far, that’s it. The silence is by no means deafening. Rather, it’s quite enjoyable.

Looking back, it was amazing how many people want to hock you crap I don’t need. I figured with all the number blocks the IPhone gives you, they’d stop calling. But some of these organizations must have dozens of numbers to pester you from, so perhaps you win the battle simply by not playing.

Author: tbpauly

Former radio professional (1989-1996), currently residing in Pinellas Park, FL. Blogging since 2004, at least.

Leave a Reply

