The Same Old Song

If you’re a Democrat or a Republican, you have to admit that if you’ve been watching the movements on Capitol Hill the past few days, it’s been disappointing.

We can argue about which side is right, and which is wrong, until we’re blue in the face. I feel like I’m stuck in that song by Bob Marley that seems so true. They don’t want to see us unite, all they want us to do is keep on fussing and fighting. They don’t want to see us live together, all they want us to do is keep on killing one another.

I say we ditch the bureaucrats and just start over. I wish it were just that simple, but of course it is not. It’s just depressing to watch nothing get done because politicians have scores to settle.

Again, I blame neither side for what’s happening now, or maybe I blame both sides. I just think they all forgot about the art of compromising, making a deal, give and take for the betterment of our country. It’s all about winning instead of everyone working together so that we all can win.

Maybe today will be a better day. Can’t get any worse, I suppose.

2 thoughts on “The Same Old Song

  1. Trump reminds me of Joe Clark, the New Jersey high school principal played by Morgan Freeman. He just fixes things, and doesn’t care about the consequences.

Leave a Reply

