The Birds

I took out the garbage yesterday, as I do every Wednesday and Saturday. Usually very early in the morning after sunrise, I get these birds who perch themselves on nearby trees. 

I can also hear birds talking back to the bird nearby my location. It got me wondering: what do they talk about? The weather? Other birds? How silly us humans look?

So. I took a moment and whistled at the birds. After hearing me, the pace of their conversation and its pitch picked up. 

I wonder if they were saying, “Hey! This human thinks he can talk to us!”

Oh well, I tried. 

Author: tbpauly

Former radio professional (1989-1996), currently residing in Pinellas Park, FL. Blogging since 2004, at least.

Leave a Reply

