Off The Train

I’ve had an amazing reversal, or maybe it was an epiphany, on my thinking regarding the President. It hit me Friday morning when I read his tweets, and his veiled threat to former FBI head James Comey.

It hit me that Mr. Trump is not a normal person, beyond being President. In retrospect, I don’t know why I didn’t see it earlier. Normal people would let someone like Mr. Comey go, like someone you pass on the side of the road, eventually getting smaller in the rear view mirror. But Trump, against all logic, couldn’t let him go without threatening him. Normal people don’t do that.

But Trump made this veiled threat Friday morning on Twitter at Comey, suggesting there’s a tape (more likely some sort of recording) of a conversation between the two. It’s about there where I tapped out, my mind screaming, “I can’t! I can’t!!!”

What can I say? We all went looking for the quick fix voting for this guy. It’s not like voting for the wife of a former impeached President was a stellar idea in itself.

Trump is a child, and he had a hell of a tantrum last week. He’s going to do a lot more damage before all is said and done. And I voted for him, though I wasn’t alone.

I regret it though, seriously. All I can hope for is not to get fooled again, I guess. There was talk in the papers of a major cabinet shakeup on Sunday, so out President will only continue to accumulate enemies.

2 thoughts on “Off The Train

Leave a Reply

