Mr. Popularity

For the life of me, I can’t explain it. But in the past few days, my Twitter account has grown from 4500 followers to over 5000.

Most of the new followers are in other language: Arabic. I can’t keep track of them all and follow them all back, because I don’t know what they’re saying without Google Translate. 

I also should note that once you cross 4545 followers, Twitter allows you to follow more than 5000 accounts, equal to 110 percent of the followers you have. For example, if you have 5000 followers, you’re allowed to follow 5500 accounts. 

Please don’t get me wrong. I appreciate the following. I just hope it’s the right kind of following. 

Leave a Reply

