The Green Apple Quick Step

At my local DMV, July 13, 2017.
I’m not going to say where I had lunch Thursday afternoon, but something I ate there gave me a bad case of diarrhea that I haven’t had in a few years. 

Nothing worse than that feeling of having to go to bathroom, and having to sprint to it before things get really messy, if you catch my drift. 

Sleeping the past few days was a bit difficult, because I’d go to bathroom, get in bed, hear my stomach rumble like a Florida thunderstorm, rush to the bathroom, and then the whole process repeats itself a half dozen times over. Grabbing a few winks was not a desirable option, because then you might miss a few procedural steps, if you get my drift. 

The moral of the story? Always keep some Coca-Cola or some other soft drink handy. It does work wonders on an upset stomach. Oh, and a good supply of toilet paper doesn’t hurt either. 

Might not hurt to stay away from undercooked egg rolls too. 

Leave a Reply

