Charlottesville’s Web

Saturday afternoon, I turned the TV on, and I thought I had been transported to 1968 with what I was seeing. Protesters were clashing with each other in a near riot, if not one. A little later, one of the "Antifa" protesters was run over and killed by a rival who drove his car into a crowd.

I certainly don't think all of this is funny. Kind of pathetic all the way around if you ask me. The white nationalists crowd seemed to forget the Civil War ended over a century and a half ago, and I will never be a supporter of anything promoting so-called "white power" or anything pro-Nazi.

It's a lot easier just letting people live and let live.

That being said, I think the social justice warriors could be a bit smarter picking their fights. Why acknowledge the presence of that scum when you SJW's could have ignored it and rised above it? Plus, the media hyped things out of proportion, making such incidents an inevitable moment once it all began two days ago.

Hopefully, we've seen the last of these types of clashes. This one was rather disgraceful, and a reminder that there's a lot of hate out there to go around, even in 2017. I hope this isn't the start of something, I truly do.

Leave a Reply

