Demons Begone

Photo by Negative Space on Pexels.com

It’s been 10 days since I switched phone and Internet providers – and the oddest thing has happened in the days after the switch. The calls from those Asian scammers have gone completely – cross my fingers, and knock on wood.

And no, I don’t want them back – they were an annoyance to deal with every day.

The new providers give me a “Nomorobo” feature free of charge, so I take advantage of that – and the opportunity they give you to get rid of third-party calls. I take advantage of both – and though the phone might ring once before the Nomorobo swats the calls away, let’s just say I’m pleased with the results.

It wasn’t like I was going to see with my old company regardless – the new company offered a much quicker Internet at a much more affordable price. The ability not to deal with the scammers has proven to be an added bonus.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.