Life Without Wounds

It’s been a long couple of years, but my foot wounds have finally healed.

I got the news last Friday, March 29th, that I am no longer in need of Wound Care.

Another improvement finished.

The only question left is whether or not I get on Social Security Disability, and that has to be answered before I can work again – because the decision affects what I can do without putting my SSDI at risk.

Yesterday, I started walking for exercise again, six tenths of a mile a day. Next week, I’ll double that by doing two laps around my neighborhood. My eventual goal is three miles a day or something around that.

I’ll be cleared to swim on April 12th, so I’ll add that to the routine.

I’m also playing chess to sharpen up my mental skills.

Whatever the future holds, I want to be ready for.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.