Don’t Talk To Me About Playoffs!

For many years, the corruption that festered in the sport of professional boxing wasn’t exactly an open secret. I’m starting to think College Football isn’t much better, but it’s cozy relationship with a ton of sports networks keeps this from being discussed in boxing’s sphere.

In what universe does it make sense for two teams with one loss to be ranked higher than an undefeated team like Florida State? I get that FSU is the new “evil empire” of college football, but how do you rank an undefeated team THIRD? FSU should be number one until they lose, period. I don’t think they’d match up well with, say Alabama, for one team. But until that game is played, putting them ahead of FSU is a joke.

I will admit that a four team playoff is a step in the right direction, but I’m hoping an eight team playoff isn’t that far away.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.