The (Show) Trial Of The Century

A great tragedy disguised as justice is going on over the next few weeks in New York City with the so-called hush money trial of former President Trump.

I have to assume most of you know the details. A judge who should have recused himself due to a conflict of interest with his daughter has refused to do so.

The charge against Trump, using personal funds instead of campaign funds to pay off Stormy  Daniels – who was allegedly blackmailing him – that’s a misdemeanor at best.

The gag order on Trump (and yes, Trump is violating it, I would too) is unconstitutional, as is the requirement of Trump’s attendance at all times.

If they convict him, will they throw him in jail? They have had that chance to do so a few times and passed every time. I don’t think they have the guts to do it.

Could I be wrong about that? Sure.

Blocks away from the trial, the immigrant situation is spiraling out of control, with protests that looked like the Occupy movement a decade ago.

They simply replaced the rented protesters with immigrants.

Now you know why I want to cut back on my social media presence. I might just remove social media from my phone, and engage from only the computer.

The culture is toxic.

We will see what happens with this. When a government decides to destroy one man, it won’t stop there. No matter what you believe, you and I are simply prey to these people.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.